Copy data from your webserver to mine

Hey Guys,
I hadn’t originally planned to set up my own webserver, but as I use the farmbot off grid and it is consuming a lot more data than my provider sells me for reasonable money, I had to set up my own server.

I did this

• with a ZOTAC ZBOX CI327 NANO Barebone which can be powered from a 12V battery

• with a sourcingmap® DC 12V (9V~18V) to 19V 5A 95W transformer and has enough power to meet the requirements, btw.

Now I need to transfer the plant data from your webserver to mine. Can this be done?
Can this be done with the “Export Account Data” Button? But how to import it again then?
Is there some kind of instruction for that? I am no expert with coding :frowning:

Nobody? Could you maybe help with that @RickCarlino?
I need to pass the data from you webserver to mine, otherwise I can’t go on with all the plants that are already planted…

@derletztename While we do have a way to export all data as JSON (see screenshot above from account settings page), we don’t have a bulk import feature at the moment. We do plan to implement such a feature in the future, but it has yet to be implemented.

Thanks for answering. And great that the export function is already implemented. But how do I import it?
I really need to copy the data to the new server. I guess the import can be done with linux console commands?
Could you maybe explain me which files go to where? Or if the import of the JSON file ist not possible yet, could you just send me the original files from you server, so I could copy them manually to mine?

could you use a raspberry pi zero? Its energy draw will be much lower and it only cost $5

That would be great @DavidHerrera, but as far as I understand RickCarlino here (https://github.com/FarmBot/Farmbot-Web-App/issues/870) they haven’t yet programmed for ARM and also need more RAM for the Server Web App to run smoothly.