List of Farmbot Builders/buyers from Wa or OR

Hi My names Andrew Powers,
I saw your posted on Facebook and been working on making it a reality for Community Gardens ever since

I run a 501©3 Non Profit called Key Tech Labs, we teach kids about emerging tech like 3d printing, raspberry pi, and robotics. And the Farmbot is all of those.

I’m looking for a list of people/organization I can contact that have bought/built, will buy/build, or just plan on working with the Farmbot here in WA or OR… Guess Idaho and Canada as well

Does anybody have a list already started ?

City of Seattle has a Grant and moving on it to create Community Gardens that are automated, with this there is now reason food deserts should exist

Thanks for your help
Andrew

2 people in Arizona

1 Like

Hi Andrew,

My name is Patrick and I am a Software Developer that just moved to Seattle from the Denver area, and am interested in learning more about Farmbot. Also, awesome non-profit. If you have any volunteer opportunities related to Farmbot or gardening/farming technology, I might be interested. Building a community garden with this would be amazing.

Patrick

1 Like

Hey Patrick, glad to find someone in Seattle.

Our Non profit is getting a lot of push so im getting excited.
I’m ramping up for the learning to build it myself, getting Raspberry pi Certified this month
we are crowdfunding for equipment cost on Indiegogo: A Dollar Brings S.T.E.M Education to South Seattle
but the kicker is a grant we are working is now being backed by Parks and Recs & CHI Franciscan.

Now just looking for volunteers to build and teach. So glad you hit me up! we are now trying to figure out how easy/hard it is to build the Farmbot, so we are going to at least buy one.

Wanted to know how hard you think building its going to be? im not a soft dev raspberry pi and Adurino are made so kids can learn on it but, also know it can get pretty advanced…

cant wait to bring this monster to life
Thanks for the interest