Sudenly no communication between Arduino and Raspberry pi

Hi everyone !

I’m a 29yo maths teacher in France, and not very good at programming !

Everything was working fine but I had several warnings the last 2 weeks saying “your firmware is not going to be supported anymore”.

And today… Nothing works anymore. I don’t get how to resolve this; I tried updating but nothing happened…

Can someone help me please >.<

!

@RickCarlino I boldly tagg you because I saw you help other people sorting similar issues :slight_smile:

@lemonnier_france This post does not have enough information for me to make a definitive diagnosis, but I am suspicious that a clean SD-card reflash could fix it. Have you tried to re-configurate on a fresh SD card yet?

Also, are there any modifications or special circumstances for your setup?

1 Like

Hello from France too,
We just plug back our bot (Genesis 1.3), he was offline for more than one full week. Before we unplugged it, everything worked fine.
Now we have error code 30 and Farmduino card need flash but all try to flash it fail :confused:. We also reflashed the raspberry SD card, later reboot farmbot, but it doesn’t change anything…

I still have this issue, the robot is unusable, this is really annoying.
How can I flash the firmware for a Farmduino v1.2A board ? Is there any way to flash it from a computer ? How to reset the software written in the board ?

Try completely removing power, waiting a few moments and retrying. Also check that there are no shorts anywhere. avrdude is the program responsible for writing firmware, but it looks like your arduino isn’t responding. Are there lights flashing on your farmduino board?

The bug happened after Farmbot was off for more than 1 week. I already tried to remove power for a moment and retry. I think that my Arduino isn’t responding too.
I have the +RED6 red led always on (I think it’s just about power source plugged).