Can't set motor current more than 939 milliamps

Hello, I have Genesis MAX made by my own with original Farmduino v1.5 (Farmbot OS 14.1.2). I need a bit more power to move my long and heavy X-axis cable carrier. I tried to increase “motor current” but faced following issue. When I enter any value less than 940 milliamps it works properly, 939 milliamps settings correspond about 820 milliamps on motor (stopped but active). When I set it to 940 milliamps it drops more than 10 times. Any bigger value gives less than 900 milliamps on motor. What should I check to solve this?

I’ve never seen this problem before @aketkov so I will need to talk to the team and see if they have any ideas.

PS: We enjoying hearing updates about your build progress. Please do let us know how it is going.

Thank you very much!

It’s not so easy because I’m not a professional CNC builder :slight_smile: It would be a long read if I try to describe my build progress :slight_smile:

I have finished installation of all parts, I’ve solved connectivity issues. I need to do something with water because silicon pipe was destroyed by high pressure but I know what I should do and how. Y-axis and Z-axis works good. Only X-axis is between me and harvest :slight_smile: I have long and heavy cable carrier and close to home position there is not enough power to move gantry.