HELP! Farmbot sync'd but no movement

Web app connected/ sync’d - no movement or errors. App time is stuck on 1:52.

After reading similar posts:

I wired the additional green power supply in the event I initially used the wrong one.
I switched the USB port connecting the arduino
I reset factory settings

Note: I am new to arduino and Raspberry bi - 100% probability I jacked something up…have no idea where to begin the debug.

Chris

Update: I flashed the SD image, reset to factory settings, added Arduino LED pin 13 to peripherals (blinks green on boot). Now every move or command I send results in “Farmbot didn’t get that” including "reset

Which browser are you on?
Only one device which is (at the same time) logged in the account?

Please connect to https://websocketstest.com/ using the same browser you use to connect to My FarmBot. If your browser does not pass the tests, it’s not suitable to be used for controlling your FarmBot.

Their website requires browsers which support websockets.

1 Like

Thank you for your help. I am using an iPad and Google Crome. Syncing issues are resolved. Next issue is mov movement. Only Z responds - slight, jerky movements, a lot of clicking. Y and x are completely unresponsive. Screen shots of UI and quick video to follow. Thanks again for helping me…i am very new to adrunio and ras pie.

Try our FAQ article on movement issues, and let us know where you get stuck.

Hi CFX,

did you try to play around with the setting of invert motor and invert encoder?
Depending on how you connected them, it might be that the bot wants to move in one direction but the encoder
wants to “detect” in the other direction. That would then result in no movement…?