Link to 3d parts

Is there a link to the 3d parts.Looking to build a small seeder on solidworks

It’s in the Bill of Materials.

1 Like

Of all CAD programs I only use Autodesk Inventor. Can anybody provide link to 3d assembly of all parts suitable for Inventor?

Link to Genesis V1.0 files and parts.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B-wExYzQcnp3UlhaYTllM1JUVjA

I know about that link, but that files is not made by Autodesk Inventor. Does anybody have files produce with Inventor?

1 Like

Sorry, as far as I know nobody has been produced files in Inventor. Are you able to import/Convert from Solidworks to Inventor?

In the long run we are transitioning to using OnShape, which will allow anyone to access and modify the files for free online.

1 Like

in that link it has a lot of files, but I don’t see anyway of getting 3D printable files from there without quite a bit of rummaging around in CAD files that I don’t know how to use, I’m fairly new to 3D design and don’t have access to the fancy programs like solidworks, or would even know how to convert said files to printable STL’s, I realize you guys are working on making the completed CAD files available and that the 3D printed parts are constantly going through revisions, but why is it so hard to find the current revisions of the base 3D printable part files?

nothing I’ve ever printed was 100% printable from the initial download, every printer has its strengths and weaknesses when it comes to how they print a part and they are always gonna require some kind of tweaking to get right on DIY machines. I feel like the printed parts are literally the hardest thing to source for this project, are you saying that they literally can’t be printed as they are now on hobbyist FDM printers? if they are however can you point me to where I can find the base part file to print in STL format?