Video programming

When will you have a video with details of programming and tools for programming?

2 Likes

Hi @almat,

I’m the lead software developer at FarmBot. Videos are definitely a good way to explain programming concepts.

What kind of programming did you have in mind? Were you thinking about the basic stuff like flashing the firmware onto the device, or more advanced things like building custom software?

1 Like

Thanks for the answer. I am a programmer. Delphi 7 is my main programming language. Java and C # study. After buying Raspeberi, Ardino and RAMS 1.4 I do not understand from the very beginning it is connected with motor electrician using your program. Where to start? Mechanics I understand. If such a simple explanation will be, then immediately begin to buy boards, motors and mechanics. It is yet to start. Most of the work takes a lot of time. But slowly I begin to deal with some of the technologies. Video will accelerate this process.

sorry for bad english

I don’t mean to be rude but the answer is a little unclear will there be videos for programming?

No worries, @almat ! Thanks for the great question. I understand documentation can be tough to read if you aren’t looking for a specific answer. Especially if you just want to learn how everything fits together. It sounds like you would really like a step-by-step overview of the software architecture, is that correct? Unfortunately, between now and our product ship date in February, video production would take more time than we have available.

On the other hand, writing a blog article that explains some of the software concepts would be possible. Perhaps I could write a blog article or two that explains how the software is moving the motors and talking to the user. Would that be something you would be interested in for now? I definitely agree that videos would be the best medium for this, but I don’t think we will have the time within the next 6 months.

1 Like

Hi @ionzenith,